Tue 26 Feb 2019

Fuzzy Sun Announce UK Tour May 2019

Share:

Rising indie Stockport five-piece Fuzzy Sun have announced their debut headline tour of the UK, starting their first of 8 dates in Sheffield on the 14th May and concluding the tour in Bristol on the 24th May. Tickets on sale HERE.

2018 was a breakthrough year for Kyle (vocals/guitar), Daisy (keys/synths/vocals), Lewis (bass), Raffaele (guitar) & Mitch (drums). They released their debut EP Want Love, which was followed by their single Heavy which was playlisted on Radio 1 (Introducing playlist) & Radio X evening playlist. Soon after they released their second EP Warm Evening / Cold Morning, featuring the single Eve which was play listed on Spotify’s New Music Friday and the Indie List.

Fuzzy Sun sold out headline shows at Manchester’s Soup Kitchen and YES before embarking on Blossoms’ sold out UK tour as the main support in December. Since then they have been announced as support for Blossoms’ sold out show at Stockport County’s 15000 capacity Edgeley Park.

2019 is already gearing up to be a phenomenal year for Fuzzy Sun, after being tipped in NME’s Essential News Artists for 2019 and Radio X’s Great X-Pectations list, as well as being named as Manchester Evening News’ Breakthrough Act for 2019. Fuzzy Sun have also recently announced their headline show at Manchester Gorilla on Saturday 23rd February as sold out and are set to play BBC Introducing night with Calva Louise and FEET at the London Lexington on Thursday 7th March.

TOUR DATES

Saturday 23rd Feb – Manchester Gorilla – SOLD OUT
Thursday 7th March – BBC Introducing, London Lexington

Saturday 4th May – Live at Leeds
Sunday 5th May – Hit The North, Newcastle
Thursday 9th May – The Great Escape, Brighton
Tuesday 14th May – Sheffield, The Leadmill
Wednesday 15th May – Glasgow, The Garage
Friday 17th May – Newcastle, Think Tank?
Saturday 18th May – Manchester, Club Academy
Monday 20th May – Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
Tuesday 21st May – London, Camden Assembly
Thursday 23rd May – Nottingham, Bodega Social Club
Friday 24th May – Bristol, The Louisiana

Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th May – Warrington, Neighbourhood Weekender
Saturday 22nd June – Stockport Edgeley Park w/Blossoms
Saturday 6th July, Castlefield Bowl, Manchester w/The Wombats
Friday 26th July – Y Not Festival, Derbyshire

Buy Tickets

Follow Fuzzy Sun on:
Instagram
Twitter
Facebook
YouTube
Spotify

Share:
Tags: / /